Tag Archives: bake love write

Bake, Love, Write Halloween Scavenger Hunt

Moonday Mania

Happy Dark Huntsman Birthday

 

Happy Halloween Clip Art

This isn’t it. The answer is hidden somewhere else on the site. Keep hunting!

Hello Folks, and Welcome to our Halloween Scavenger Hunt!!!!

How this works. You have until October 23rd to go to each of these authors websites and hunt down where they’ve hidden their Halloween graphics (courtesy of Google) . Don’t forget to look for mine hidden somewhere on my site! Use the link HERE and type in your answers to enter to win. Each site you visit and provide the right answer equals one entry. We have an exciting list of prizes including lots of fun books!

The list of prizes and the dates they will be given away is here.  

Here’s the IMPORTANT part — once you’ve filled in your answers, you must email the document to sloanmcbride@gmail.com.  She’s going to review the answers and will enter the names into the Rafflecopter so…  

Good luck, and happy scavenging!!!!!  

Below is a list of participating authors. Feel free to click through from here and carry on your search.

And don’t forget the IMPORTANT part — once you’ve filled in all your answers, please email your document to Sloan McBride at sloanmcbride@gmail.com.

And if you haven’t checked out Bake, Love, Write, now’s your chance! 105 authors, their favorite desserts and lots of advice about love and writing. I put in The Dark Forest Fruitcake, gluten free!

bake, love, write: 105 aurhots share dessert recipes

PARTICIPATING AUTHORS

Jessa Slade  http://jessaslade.wordpress.com/

Kathryn Jane  http://kathrynjane.com/

Sloan McBride http://www.sloanmcbride.com/

M.L. Guida  http://www.mlguida.com/

Lois Winston  http://www.loiswinston.com/

Skye Taylor  http://www.skye-writer.com/blogging_at_the_beach

Cathryn Cade http://www.cathryncade.com/

Victoria Adams  http://victoriaadams.blogspot.com/

Sharleen Scott  http://www.sharleenscott.com/

Erin Farwell  http://erinfarwell.com/

Kathleen Kaska  http://www.kathleenkaska.com/

Daryl Devore    http://myeroticnotions.blogspot.com/

Chantilly White        http://authorchantillywhite.blogspot.com/

Cynthia Luhrs    http://cluhrs.com/

Ayers http://ayersbooks.wordpress.com/

Molly MacRae    http://www.mollymacrae.com/

Jessica Aspen    https://jessicaaspen.com/

L.C. Giroux    http://www.lcgiroux.com/

Stacy Juba    http://stacyjuba.com/blog/

B.V. Lawson    http://inreferencetomurder.typepad.com/

Ruby Merritt    http://www.rubymerrittauthor.com/

Kay Manis        http://kaymanis.com/index.html

Ashlyn Chase    http://www.ashlynchase.com/index.html

Barbara Phinney    http://barbphinney.blogspot.ca/

Alicia M. Dean    http://aliciadean.com/

Haley Whitehall        http://haleywhitehall.com/

Melinda Curtis    http://www.melindacurtis.net/

Elizabeth Rose    http://elizabethrosenovels.com/

Terry Shames    http://www.terryshames.com/

Shelia Seabrook    http://sheilaseabrook.com/

Lynn Cahoon    http://lynncahoon.wordpress.com/

Debra Goldstein    http://www.debrahgoldstein.com/

Brenda Novak    http://www.brendanovak.com/

Caridad Pineiro        http://www.caridad.com/

Renee Field    http://reneefield.blogspot.ca/

(Need a hint? It’s ghostly!)

1 Comment

Filed under Bloghops, Moonday mania

Bake, Love, Write

Moonday Mania

bake, love, write

I’m in a cookbook! Author Lois Winston put together a dessert cookbook with over 105 authors (mostly romance authors) and it includes not just recipes, but their advice on writing and love. So look for author Jessica Aspen and my recipe for, Dark Forest Fruitcake. It’s gluten and grain free, and full of chocolate love!

bake, love, write: 105 aurhots share dessert recipes

What do most authors have in common, no matter what genre they write? They love desserts. Sweets sustain them through pending deadlines and take the sting out of crushing rejection letters and nasty reviews. They also often celebrate their successes—selling a book, winning a writing award, making a bestseller list, or receiving a fabulous review—with decadent indulgences. And when authors chat with each other, they often talk about their writing and their lives. Recipes. Writing. Relationships. In this cookbook 105 authors not only share their favorite recipes for fabulous cakes, pies, cookies, candy, and more, they also share the best advice they’ve ever received on love and writing.

Discover the  ebook for only 99cents!

Apple Ibooks Barnes and Noble Amazon

If you’re like me and love having print copies of recipe books than here are the print links:

Amazon Barnes and Noble

Authors include: Brenda Novak, Lois Winston, Debra Holland, Dale Mayer, Shelley Noble, Caridad Pineiro, Diana Orgain, Lisa Verge Higgins, Lynn Cahoon, Jasmine Haynes, Jan Carol, Meg Bellamy, Bobbi Chukran, Melissa Keir, Amy Gamet, Kristy Tate, Terry Shames, Barbara Phinney, Kitsy Clare, Raine English, Cathryn Cade, Haley Whitehall, Shilpa Mudiganti, Melinda Curtis, Jessa Slade, Jill Blake, Daryl Devore, Molly MacRae, Elizabeth Rose, Helena Fairfax, Lourdes Venard, Jessica Aspen, Maegan Beaumont, Kay Kendall, Elizabeth John, Victoria Adams, Cyndi Pauwels, Alice Loweecey, June Shaw, Donnell Ann Bell, T. Michelle Nelson, Nina Milton, Pam DeVoe, Skye Taylor, Conda V. Douglas, Pepper Phillips, Judy Alter, Cadence Denton, Lesley Diehl, Erin Farwell, Regan Walker, Kaye Spencer, Barbara Monajem, Kathleen Kaska, Catherine Kean, Rose Anderson, Suzie Tullett, Deborah Hughes, Cynthia Luhrs, Judy Baker, Alicia Dean, Leslie Langtry, Janis Susan May, Mitzi Flyte, Ruby Merritt, Renee D. Field, Kathryn Quick, Susan Cory, Judy Penz Sheluk, Kay Manis, Kathryn Jane, Debra Goldstein, E. Ayers, Chantilly White, Sloan McBride, Triss Stein, Ana Morgan, Adele Downs, L.C. Giroux, Pamela Aares, Nancy Warren, Barbara Lohr, J.J. Cook, Lynn Reynolds, Cori Arnold, B.V. Lawson, Lynn Franklin, M.L. Guida, Irene Peterson, Sue Viders, Liese Sherwood-Fabre, Susan Santangelo, Sheila Seabrook, Elaine Charton, Sharleen Scott, Kathy Bennett, Jody Payne, Reggi Allder, Ashlyn Chase, Beverley Bateman, Susan Lohrer, Donis Casey, Barbara Leavy, Stacy Juba, Karen Rose Smith.

Author Bio:

Jessica Aspen

Jessica Aspen has always wanted to be spirited away to a world inhabited by elves, were-wolves and sexy men who walk on the dark side of the knife. Luckily, she’s able to explore her fantasy side and delve into new worlds by writing paranormal romance. She loves indulging in dark chocolate, reading eclectic novels, and dreaming of ocean vacations, but instead spends most of her time, writing, walking the dog, and hiking in the Colorado Rockies. You can find out more information and read about Jessica’s paranormal romances athttp://JessicaAspen.com

To sign up for Jessica Aspen’s new release email please go to:http://eepurl.com/zs4Sj

 

Author web links:  

Website: http://jessicaaspen.com

Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/5759763.Jessica_Aspen

Twitter: https://twitter.com/JessicaAspen

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/JessicaAspenAuthor

Pinterest: http://pinterest.com/jessicaaspen/

Join the Jessica Aspen mailing list! Get the scoop on new releases, sales, plus the chance to win ARCs and participate in special giveaways.  When I send you an email, there’s always something in it for you! http://eepurl.com/zs4Sj

9 Comments

Filed under Book Sales, Gluten Free, Jessica Aspen's Books, Moonday mania